Fall 2009 – So far, So good?

letterbeeHello Lag. Yes, I would love your letter. Thank you~

Jumping from a Summer Season 2009 full of guns (Canaan), basketballs(Basquash), and majong(Saki), I was looking forward to the Fall 2009 line-up. When I looked at the list, I was happy to say that I was willing to take up 11 animes from it. However, not everything ends well, and I’m starting to feel like I should some.

Kampfer – I thought it would be interesting with the main guy having to switch from a female to male form, that and I really liked the design of both of his forms. The first 2 episodes were alright, but the recent episodes have caused me to feel uneasy about some of the characters. To be perfectly honest, I’m starting to hate Sakura with her obsessiveness over the main guy’s female form. Confessions are supposed to be between the 2 people alone!!!!!

Nyan Koi! – Picked it up mostly because it was about cats. I felt like I could totally get used to the whole “cat curse + high school drama” thing, but that totally isn’t the case now. Maybe I’ll look at it again in the near future, but I’m going to stop watching it.

To Aru Kagaku no Railgun – No complaints so far. One of the few anime left that I’m definitely going to keep watching. ❤ Misaka and the OP.

Seitokai no Ichizon – It’s my comedy anime. I believe that’s the only reason why I’m still watching it. Well, it does remind me of my anime club, but overall, I would’ve been turned off if I didn’t have the mind set of it being my comedy for the season.

Tegami Bachi – No complaints so far. I read part of the manga and I loved it. High hopes for the anime and it has yet to disappoint me, so this is definitely a keeper.

Shin Koihime Musou – I only picked it up because I’ve seen the first season. I might stop watching it for now and finish it later when I have the mindset for it, I guess.

Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu Purezza – Another one that I picked up because I’ve seen the first season. To be honest, I didn’t really like the first season and I don’t think I’ll like the second season, especially how the storyline is going now (Shiina is soo shafted). I might pick it up in the near future as well, but probably when I’m extremely bored.

Kobato – The only thing that’s keeping me from dropping this is because it’s from Clamp. So far, I’m starting to dislike the main character because of 1) her voice (I’m sorry, Kana Hanazawa) and 2) her naivity. Ioryogi is pretty cool, but his low voice totally sounds like your own angry boss. Oh well, I’ll get used to it.

11eyes – Although everything is sort of generic when it comes to animation quality, I still like it. The music is nice even though I can’t get into the, “scary music that should make you piss in your pants”. It’s a keeper on the lines of being dropped or kept.

Sasameki Koto – It was my yuri anime of the season. I’ve seen quite a bit of yuri anime already so I didn’t mind Sasameki at first. However, I’m starting to lose interest in the main character and her love for her best friend. I might drop this by the next episode.

Darker than BLACK: Ryuusei no Gemini: I would have to be crazy to drop this. Anyone who has seen the first season would think the same way.

In addition to the ones that I kept, I still have Umineko no Naku Koro ni and Cross Game on my list, so it isn’t all that bad. The whole “Save the Cheerleader, Save the World” type of ending from Valkyria Chronicles made me upbeat and ready for Fall 2009, but it didn’t make me ready to force myself to keep some. Overall, at least I have something to watch this season. And for tomorrow: Happy Halloween!

otaku-001-lucky-star

2 Responses to “Fall 2009 – So far, So good?”

  1. Josm

    ._. where do you find the time to watch all these?

  2. fae

    O: amazing line-up
    I’m thinking of starting a few of these myself !

Leave a Reply

