Spring Season 2010 – First Impressions

Out of the huge list of anime that’s coming out this season, I’ve only picked up 9. I have high hopes on a few and not so much on others. Anyway, listed below are the few that I’ve started to watch and my thoughts on them.

Angel Beats – High hopes – I’m loving the plot, environment, and character personalities. The second episode sort of reminded me of the Matrix, but I’ll leave it at that. I’m definitely not dropping this one.

Kaichou wa Maid-sama – High hopes – “Nekomimi moe~” Loving the OP and ED, Definitely loving Misaki and Usui as well. I’m looking forward to how the plot and character development goes. Misaki is so lucky. I want to cosplay as her in the near future (has the hair for it).

K-ON Second Season – High hopes – I loved the first season so of course I’m watching the second season. I’m slowly getting used to the OP and ED (what is with your hair, Mio!?) though.

B Gata H Kei – Low hopes – I don’t exactly know why I picked it up. I think it’s because I sort of thought that the partial comedy could save it. Who knows, I’ll give it another 2 episodes.

Ichiban Ushiro no Dai Maou – Semi-high hopes – The plot seems interesting as well as some of the characters. It definitely seems like it’ll lead to one messed up harem just by looking at the first episode. Demon lord… yup, definitely a messed up harem.

Heroman – Semi-high hopes – I’m hoping to get something out of it other than the usual “main character with a special item that saves the world” type dealie. I like the ED a lot though. That’s keeping me going atm =)

Giant Killing – High hopes – I always try to have a sport on my listing to watch. I’m actually really looking forward to this one. I’m not much of a fan of animation, but hopefully the plot will do it for me.

Mayoi Neko Overun! – Low hopes – I haven’t put much thought into this one. Probably it’ll be my comedy if I can’t find anything else to fill my comedy slot. Who knows… The main girl’s personality annoyed me in the first episode though.

Kiss x Sis – Low hopes – Nothing appealed to me in the first episode. The two sisters are quite creepy in their own way. I wouldn’t want siblings sniffing my clothes, especially the ones that I was just wearing.

The few anime from the Winter Season that are merging over are Durarara!!, Ookami Kakushi, and Seikon no Qwaser. I still love how the animes are progressing so I hope they don’t disappoint. Definitely loving the new OP and ED of Durarara!! as well.

Leave a Reply

